The Healings FAQ

Hello and welcome to the Healings FAQ archive. This little Q&A series is the result of an experience I kept having after I was diagnosed with cancer: Not infrequently, friends and even strangers would ask me questions such as whether getting really sick had changed my belief in god, or led me to any theories on what happens when we die. At first I found this odd, but over time I came to appreciate the opportunity to articulate my beliefs around these things. Then what seemed odd is how we almost never talk about things like death, god, and other very important spiritual matters with one another. That’s pretty weird when you consider the fact that we are all going to die! It’s literally the one thing every single person on this planet has in common. Why not talk about it more? Anyway, that’s how the Healings FAQ was born.

The folks below were kind enough to share their own answers with me. I hope you find some wisdom here, and that it’s helpful in shaping your own answers to these questions. 🙏 🙏 🙏